Business Incubator Network

History

In order to boost entrepreneurship amongst students and encourage the creation and development of new businesses, in 2001 we developed a Business Incubator Network.

Not only has this model allowed to transform into real companies the ideas developed in the entrepreneurship courses, but also the ideas of our alumni and the community. Accordingly, we built a network of business incubators in Tecnológico de Monterrey and became a pioneer in Latin America, founding the first of these incubators in Monterrey Campus in October 2001.

As mentioned in its 2015 Mission, this network of business incubators has strengthened Tecnológico de Monterrey’s commitment to support the development of the country by creating, developing, and transferring models and networks of incubators in order to contribute to the creation of businesses.

What is a Network of Incubators?

Tecnológico de Monterrey’s Business Incubator Network is a comprehensive platform supporting the creation and development of start-ups, providing the tools and support required by the entrepreneurs in order to have more and better opportunities to start and create their own business. Its main objectives are:

* Providing students, alumni, and the entrepreneurial community with a model for developing start-ups.

* Training competitive entrepreneurs and companies in the national and international arena, so that they contribute to the social development of their communities.

* Encouraging the contribution of Tecnológico de Monterrey’s campuses to the development of the region where they operate.

Within the Business Incubator Network, we provide for projects that require different demands for support due to both the nature of their respective business models, and the level of technology involved. Hence, we have three Sub-Networks of Business Incubators, the first of their kind in Latin America:

RED DE INCUBADORAS DE BASE TECNOLÓGICA:

Impulsar la tranformación de ideas y proyectos innovadores en empresas de alto valor agregado que generan nuevo conocimiento en sectores avanzados como lo son: agrobiotecnología, biotecnología, desarrollo de tecnología de información, farmacéutica, ingeniería biométrica, energía, aeroespacial y automotriz, entre otros.

RED DE INCUBADORAS DE TECNOLOGÍA INTERMEDIA:

Apoya la creación, desarrollo y consolidación de empresas cuyo modelo de negocio, involucra procesos que incorporan elementos de innovación.

Atiende empresas en: consultoría, telecomunicaciones, desarrollo de franquicias, servicios de software, construcción, agronegocios y comercio entre otros.

RED DE INCUBADORAS SOCIALES:

Impulsa la cración y el fortalecimiento de micronegocios a través de la capacitación y asesoría a los emprendedores, para que puedan llevar a cabo proyectos productivos, que al mismo tiempo sean generadores de fuentes de trabajo e impulsen el crecimiento de sus comunidades. Adicionalmente se ofrecen programas educativos que desarrollan y complementan las capacidades empresariales de las persona.

Intermediate technology and high technology networks have served over 3,000 projects in the last two years. These businesses have created over 6,000 direct employment opportunities (2010-2011).

Similarly, the Network of Social Incubators has advised over 3,500 microbusinesses during the last five years, assisted by the active participation of 13,195 student advisors from Tecnológico de Monterrey.

Model of Business Incubators

The Model of Business Incubators developed by Tecnológico de Monterrey consists of three stages: creation (pre-incubation), development (incubation), and business consolidation (post-incubation). We support entrepreneurs all through the three stages.

1 Pre-Incubation

Identifying business opportunities, developing a business model, and creating the company.

2 Incubation

Facilitating and overseeing companies all the way through implementation, operation, and development

3 Post-Incubation

Delivering support and monitoring companies in order to promote their growth and market consolidation

The Business Incubator Network has over 700 specialists who provide coaching and advice all through this process.

Incubation Services

Through the Model of Business Incubators, our Business Incubator Network offers direct assistance to entrepreneurs and businessmen during the three stages of the model. There is also an array of services to help them achieve and consolidate their business idea. Entrepreneurs and businessmen receive comprehensive support through:

  • Customized coaching
  • Specialized advice in areas such as:
    • Management
    • Marketing and sales
    • Accounting and finances
    • Foreign trade
    • Legal issues
    • Technology
  • Business training
  • Business networking
  • Links to opportunities for funding and investment
  • Links to Tecnológico de Monterrey’s research centers and laboratories

In addition to the comprehensive services offered, the Business Incubator Network has found that all companies and entrepreneurs have specific requirements if they are to obtain the desired development. For that reason, we have created two types of incubation:

On-Site Mode

In this mode, the entrepreneur has a workplace to carry out the operations of his business within the facilities of one of our business incubators at Tecnológico de Monterrey.

Online Mode

In this mode, we offer support services to those entrepreneurs and businessmen living far away from any of the Tecnológico de Monterrey’s business incubators, or to those who already have a place for their business operations. The Online Incubation service is accessed through Portal Emprendetec, providing entrepreneurs with a flexible and secure tool always available to them. This tool will provide them with guidance and assistance to build and develop a successful company.

Who Can Participate?

The Business Incubator Network developed by Tecnológico de Monterrey is intended for those entrepreneurs who wish to make their business idea come true. Hence it supports:

  • Students from all undergraduate and graduate programs offered by Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • Parents of Tecnológico de Monterrey’s students
  • Alumni from Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • Teaching and administrative staff from Tecnológico de Monterrey
  • General public wishing to start their own business
  • Entrepreneurs wanting to develop their business plan or to launch a new product line
  • Researchers and scientists seeking to develop their products or business
Where are the incubators located?

Today, the Tecnológico de Monterrey’s Business Incubator Network has 101 Business Incubators: 25 Intermediate Technology, 8 High Technology, and 67 Social Incubators. These Incubators are distributed nationwide; in addition, an Online Incubator provides services through the website Portal Emprendetec.

 

 

 

Campus Type of incubator Contact Email Phone number
Social Incubators Social Lic. Jairo Ruiz Nava jaruiz@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 8358 2000 Ext. 6462
Incubadora Virtual Virtual Lic. Moises Carbajal incubadora.virtual@servicios. Tel.(81) 8358 1400 Ext. 4418
Aguascalientes High Technology Francisco Osvaldo Flores García francisco.floresg@itesm.mx Tel.(449)9100900 Ext. 5751
Aguascalientes Intermediate Technology José Alejandro Aguilera Lazo pepe.aguilera@itesm.mx Tel.(449)9100900 Ext. 5780
Aguascalientes Aguascaliente Social Incubator s Dulce María García Jiménez dulce.garcia@itesm.mx Tel.(449) 913 16 05
Aguascalientes "El Dorado" Social Incubator Dulce María García Jiménez dulce.garcia@itesm.mx Tel. (449) 913 16 05
Central de Veracruz Intermediate Technology Rafael Garcia Collado rafael.garciac@itesm.mx Tel.(271)7170500 Ext. 6505
Central de Veracruz Cuichapa Social Incubator Nadia Carolina García Aguilar nadia.garcia@itesm.mx Tel. (271) 717 0500 Ext. 6516
Central de Veracruz Central de Veracruz campus Social Incubator Edgar Reyes Hernández edgar.reyes@itesm.mx Tel. (271) 717 0500 Ext. 6516
Central de Veracruz Xalapa Social Incubator Miguel Ángel Landgrave Martínez miguel.landgrave@me.com Tel. (228) 165 8777
Chiapas Intermediate Technology José Manuel Islas jose.islas@itesm.mx Tel.(961)6176084 Ext. 6084
Chiapas Tuxtla Gutiérrez Social Incubator Manuel Antonio Hidalgo Aguilar manuel.hidalgo@itesm.mx Tel. (961) 617 6135 y 600 1573
Chiapas San Cristobal de las Casas Social Incubator Cecilia Alhelí Vázquez Robles cecilia.vazquez@itesm.mx Tel. (967) 678 0311
Chihuahua Intermediate Technology Galil Guerrero García galil.guerrero@itesm.mx Tel.(614)4395000 Ext. 5511
Chihuahua Chihuahua Social Incubator Luis Nevarez Trejo luis.nevarez@itesm.mx Tel.(614) 439 5000 ext. 3714
Ciudad de México Intermediate Technology Silvia Angélica Rodríguez González sangelica.rodriguez@itesm.mx Tel. (55) 5483 2020 Ext. 2329
Ciudad de México Intermediate Technology Luis Hernández López luis.alfredo.hernandez@itesm.mx Tel. (55) 5483 2020 Ext. 2364
Ciudad de México Tlalpan Social Incubator Mónica Arlette Santamaría Bravo msantama@itesm.mx Tel.(55) 55 946 759
Ciudad Obregón Ciudad Obregón Social Incubator Maria Eugenia Ballesteros Félix maru_ballesteros@itesm.mx Tel. (644) 4145122
Ciudad Juárez Intermediate Technology Carlos Ernesto Cortes Flores carlos.cortes@itesm.mx Tel.(656)6299100 Ext. 3202
Ciudad Juárez Cd. Juárez Social Incubator Sandra Díaz Valenzuela sandra.diaz@itesm.mx Tel. (656) 204 1140
Cuernavaca Intermediate Technology Julio Cesar García Gutiérrez juliogutierrez@itesm.mx Tel. (777) 329 7100 Ext. 1899
Cuernavaca Cuernavaca Social Incubator María Elizabeth Flores García maria.elizabeth.flores@itesm.mx Tel. (777) 322 5787
Cuernavaca Xochitepec Social Incubator Yuriana Morgado Mondragón yuriana.morgado@itesm.mx Tel. (777) 362 0800 Ext. 1889
Cuernavaca Acapulco Social Incubator Angélica Paola Arceta Estrada angelica.arceta@itesm.mx Tel. (744) 484 0682
Cuernavaca Iguala Social Incubator Octavio López Agama octavio.lopez@itesm.mx Tel. (733) 332 4772
Estado de México Intermediate Technology and High Technology Susana Arellano Ortega sarellano@itesm.mx Tel.(55) 5864 5555 Ext. 5311
Estado de México CEM Social Incubator Carolina Soria Aldaz csoria@itesm.mx Tel. (55) 5864 5831
Guadalajara Intermediate Technology and High Technology Ernesto Romero López ernesto.romero.lopez@itesm.mx Tel.(33)36693000 Ext. 2217
Guadalajara El Sauz Social Incubator Karla Paola Rodríguez Retes kprodriguez@itesm.mx Tel. (33) 3144 3658
Guadalajara Laureles Social Incubator María del Mar Jaimes Fabián marjaimes@itesm.mx Tel. (33) 38 322 937
Guadalajara Manzanillo Social Incubator Bonnie Brust Beltrán brust@utmanzanillo.edu.mx Tel. (314) 133 7439
Guadalajara Jocotán Social Incubator Karla Selene Rodríguez Olea karlaselene@itesm.mx Tel. (33) 36 270 215 y 217
Guadalajara La Paz Social Incubator Patricia Calderón patricia.calderon@invitados.itesm.mx Tel. (612) 125 3794
Guadalajara Tepic Social Incubator Érika Teresa Bañuelos Castañeda erikabc85@hotmail.com Tel. (311) 160 9556
Hidalgo Intermediate Technology Georgina Bustamante Castiilo g.bustamante@itesm.mx Tel. (771)717 1855 Ext. 1891
Hidalgo Pachuca Social Incubator Nora Elena Barba Evia nora.barba@itesm.mx

 

Tel. (771) 714 4161
Irapuato Intermediate Technology Ma. Guadalupe Gallardo Serrano ggallardo@itesm.mx Tel.(462)6068000 Ext. 4819
Irapuato Jaral del Progreso Social Incubator Mariana Jauregui Rodríguez marianajauregui@itesm.mx Tel. (411) 661 0107
Irapuato Irapuato Social Incubator Mariana Jauregui Rodríguez marianajauregui@itesm.mx Tel. (462) 627 2597
Laguna Intermediate Technology María del Rosario Olloqui Muñoz rolloqui@itesm.mx Tel.(871)7296363 Ext. 6520
Laguna Laguna Social Incubator María Estela Gamboa Arvizu stella_@itesm.mx Tel. (871) 732 1838
León Intermediate Technology Ing. Alejandro Vega Ascencio alejandro.vega@itesm.mx Tel.(477)7109000 Ext. 3520
León León Social Incubator María Lourdes Reyes González lourdes.reyes@itesm.mx Tel. (477) 776 0905
León León Social Incubator Martha Jazmín Casillas Ortiz martha.casillas@itesm.mx Tel. (477) 717 7255
Monterrey Intermediate Technology Ing. Victor Melgarejo Zurutuza victor.melgarejo@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 8358 2000 Ext. 4960
Monterrey High Technology Ing. Victor Melgarejo Zurutuza victor.melgarejo@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 8358 2000 Ext. 4960
Monterrey Juan A. González Aréchiga Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Ampliación Nogales Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Unidad Piloto Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Valle de la Esperanza Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Sierra Ventana Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey San Gilberto Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey La Alianza Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Mty- Santa Fe Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Fernando Amilpa Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Eulalio Villarreal Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Monterrey Héctor Caballero Social Incubator Christian Hernando Salazar Mantilla csalazar@itesm.mx Tel. (81) 835 8200
Ext. 4411
Morelia Intermediate Technology Brenda Paola Soriano Valerio brenda.soriano@itesm.mx Tel. (443)3226820
Ext. 3162
Morelia Jesús del Monte Social Incubator Eder Fraga Cortés eder.fraga@itesm.mx Tel. (443) 323 8233
Morelia IJUM Social Incubator Germán Narvaez Vázquez german.narvaez@itesm.mx Tel. (443) 312 2735
Morelia Morelia Social Incubator Gabriela Paredes Palatto gabriela.paredes@itesm.mx Tel. (443) 298 0417
Morelia Zamora Social Incubator Samuel Ceja Rodríguez samuel.ceja@itesm.mx Tel. (351) 12 697 85 y 84
Puebla Intermediate Technology María Guadalupe Huesca Ramírez mghuesca@itesm.mx Tel. (222)3032265 Ext. 2094, 2265 y 2269
Puebla Puebla Social Incubator Yazmín Morales Serrano ymorale@itesm.mx Tel. (222) 303 2290 al 95
Puebla SCalkiní ocial Incubator Ruth Beatriz Cruz Ávila rbcruz@itesm.mx Tel. (996) 961 1455
Ext. 13
Puebla Champotón Social Incubator Juan Elías Salazar González jsalazarg@itesm.mx Tel. (982) 828 2432
Puebla Playa del Carmen Social Incubator Carmen Villatoro De Anda cvillatoro@itesm.mx Cel. (984)157-6304
Puebla Chetumal Social Incubator Juan Bautista Castro Loria jb.castro@itesm.mx Tel. (983) 118 4723
Puebla Villahermosa Social Incubator Sonia Edith López Carrasco selopez@itesm.mx Tel. (993) 187 9900
Puebla Cárdenas Social Incubator Ernesto Zurita Cruz ezurita@itesm.mx Tel. (937) 322 7556
Puebla Mérida Social Incubator Marjorie Gloria Campillay Fleming mcampill@itesm.mx Tel. (999) 252 1000
Ext. 7651
Puebla Progreso Social Incubator Wilbert Gonzalo Martínez Ordaz wmartine@itesm.mx Tel. (969) 934 1089
Puebla Apizaco Social Incubator Xavier Adolfo Barragán Sandoval xbarragan@itesm.mx Tel. (241) 418 2372 y (222) 303 2000 ext. 3311
Puebla Tuxtepec Social Incubator Mireya Matilde Rodríguez Herrera-Pratz mmrodrigue@itesm.mx Tel. (287) 877 8543 y (222) 303 200 Ext. 3314
Puebla Oaxaca Social Incubator Elesbín Coca López elcocal@itesm.mx Tel. (951) 514 3180 ext. 3313
Puebla Salina Cruz Social Incubator Rosa Marina Berteli Bartolo rmbertelib@itesm.mx Tel. (971) 716 2837
Ext. 107
Querétaro Intermediate and High Technology Patricia Angélica Barrera Badillo pbarrera@itesm.mx Tel.(442)2383383
Ext. 3383
Querétaro Querétaro Social Incubator Itzel Medina Cornejo imedinac@itesm.mx Tel. (442) 218 6675
Saltillo Intermediate Technology Olga Lydia Martínez Cardona olgalydia.mtz@itesm.mx Tel.(844)4118000
Ext. 3193
Saltillo Saltillo Social Incubator Claudia Villarreal Armendariz claudia.villarreal@itesm.mx Tel. (844) 432 2839 y 96
Saltillo Saltillo "Casa de los Niños"Social Incubator Marisol Aguilar Morales marisol.aguilar@itesm.mx Tel. (844) 490 2351
San Luis Potosí Intermediate and High Technology Enrique Díaz de Léon López ediazdeleon@itesm.mx Tel.(444)8341000
Ext. 4095
San Luis Potosí San Luis Potosí Social Incubator Carolina Pérez Carrizal carolina.perez@itesm.mx Tel. (444) 814 6541
Santa Fe High Technology Rafael Castillo Mejía rcmejia@itesm.mx Tel.(55)91778000
Ext. 8178
Santa Fe Intermediate Technology Lilia E. Bárcena Caballero lilia.barcena@itesm.mx Tel.(55)91778000 Ext. 7761
Santa Fe Santa Fe Social Incubator Enedina Molina Mendoza enedina.molina@itesm.mx Tel. (55) 9177 8000 Ext. 7633
Sinaloa Intermediate Technology Cinthya Flores Rivera cinthya.flores@itesm.mx Tel.(667)7591600
Ext. 1631
Sinaloa Sinaloa Social Incubator Yunier Guadalupe Félix Medina yunier.felix@itesm.mx Tel. (667) 717 5830
Sonora Norte Intermediate Technology Luis Fernando Reséndez Maqueda luis.resendez@itesm.mx Tel.(662)2591000
Ext. 5271
Sonora Norte Hermosillo Social Incubator Diana Mendoza Méndez diana.mendoza@itesm.mx Tel. (662)264 5339
Sonora Norte Camino Real- Hermosillo Social Incubator Carolina Benitez Rascón carolina.benitez@itesm.mx Tel. (662) 118 1522
Tampico Intermediate Technology Maria Magdalena Ocon Pérez magdalena.ocon@itesm.mx Tel.(833)2291600
Ext. 2912
Tampico Tampico Social Incubator Saraí DeliceeRamos de la Rosa sarai.ramos@itesm.mx Tel. (833) 227 6693
Toluca Intermediate and High Technology Jonathan Colín Pichardo jc.pichardo@itesm.mx Tel.(722) 279 9990 Ext. 2257, 2727 y 2735
Toluca Toluca Social Incubator María Aurora Durán Rojas aurora.duran@itesm.mx Tel.(722) 279 9990 Ext. 2962
Toluca Metepec Social Incubator Paulina Flores Ramirez paulinaflores.tol@servicios.itesm.mx Tel.(722) 216 9309
Zacatecas Intermediate Technology Carlos Andrés Castañeda González carlos.acg@itesm.mx Tel.(492)9230044
Ext. 2003
Zacatecas Zacatecas Social Incubator Martha Cecilia Segura del Villar mcsegura@itesm.mx Tel. (492) 80 922 2003
Zacatecas Cieneguilla Social Incubator Antonio Roldán Guerra antonio.roldan@itesm.mx Tel. (492) 923 0259